≡ Menu

Healing with Chakra Affirmations

Article by Haripriya Suraj, Reiki Master

Healing the chakras forms an integral part of energy work. There are various techniques that we can use to cleanse the chakras. Crystals, colours, visualisations, mantras, Reiki, all work great and have their own unique value. Another powerful tool that can help with strengthening the chakras is affirmations.

An affirmation is a positive statement that serves to heal and strengthen aspects of us that need healing. Every chakra represents a certain aspect of our entire being. By working with affirmations, we focus our attention on different aspects one step at a time.

Healing with affirmations is not a mechanical act where we just recite or write the affirmations blindly and then forget all about it. It is a conscious practice that has the potential to help us become more aware, more powerful and more in tune with our inner divinity.

The act of writing helps shed light on those aspects of us that need attention. Once this comes into our awareness, half our job is done. The other half is to work on healing each aspect and then integrating it with our being.

Healing with Chakra Affirmations

Image by Ann

Listed below are some affirmations for each chakra.

It helps to be systematic and focus on one chakra every day of the week. You can also devote an entire week to each chakra if you wish. It depends on the amount of healing you need.

You can either write down all the affirmations for a chakra or choose those that you most resonate with. Write it down in your journal. Avoid typing it out as writing with your hands has a greater impact.

After writing out each affirmation, draw the Reiki symbols on the page. Recite them aloud if you wish to. Spend time giving Reiki to the page.

Place the journal by your bedside or under your pillow when you sleep at night and allow healing to happen at its own pace.

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra

  • I am safe and protected.
  • I am nourished by Mother Earth and her energies.
  • I am cared for and all my needs are met.
  • My body is a sacred temple. I love my body.
  • Abundance is my natural state.
  • I am infinitely abundant.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra

  • I honour my emotions, passions and desires.
  • I am emotionally healthy.
  • It is safe for me to feel and express my emotions.
  • I am flexible and open to change.
  • I embrace my sexuality. It is a natural part of my life.
  • I am sexually balanced and healthy.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Pleux Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra

  • I am powerful.
  • The source of all power lies within me.
  • I am worthy.
  • I am capable of accomplishing all that I came here to do.
  • I accept myself as I am.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra

  • I love myself.
  • I am worthy of love.
  • I forgive effortlessly. Forgiveness sets me free.
  • I forgive myself. I am wiser now and create a new reality.
  • I forgive everyone who has hurt me. I send love to their heart.
  • I have an abundance of love to offer others.
  • I give and receive love easily and effortlessly.
  • Love is the core of my being. It is my natural state.
  • I am a well spring of love and compassion.
  • I am a child of the Universe. The Universe loves me.
  • I deserve to enjoy true love.

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra

  • I speak my truth with love.
  • I enjoy being authentic.
  • I love my authentic self.
  • It is safe for me to be my authentic self.
  • I am a good communicator.
  • It is safe for me to speak.
  • It is safe for me to express.
  • I am a good listener.
  • I have immense creative potential in me.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra

  • I am a Master Manifestor.
  • It is safe for me to see and communicate with higher realms.
  • I am the Master of my destiny.
  • It is safe for me to trust my intuition.
  • I trust my inner vision.
  • I tap into my innate wisdom with ease.

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra

  • I am one with all of creation.
  • I am one with the Earth, Moon, Sun, Stars, and all of Existence.
  • I am Spirit temporarily residing in a beautiful human body.
  • I embrace my spiritual self and my earthly self. I blend into both roles effortlessly.
  • I am one with my Higher Self.

Free eBook download: We’ve created an eBook with our best articles on this topic, and offer it for free to all our newsletter subscribers.

Haripriya Suraj
Haripriya Suraj

Haripriya Suraj is a Reiki Master, Angel Healer and Starseed Lightworker. Reiki is her constant companion from which she derives peace and contentment. She is deeply connected with the Stars and Angels and they form an integral part of her Reiki practice. Her core mission is to help bridge the worlds of Spirit and Science and to help Lightworkers connect with their unique soul missions. Haripriya offers Personalised Starseed Transmissions, apart from workshops in Reiki and Angel Healing. She resides in Bangalore, India. Reach Haripriya at lightworkersonearth.com, empoweredmedicine-hospitaldiaries.com on email at angelhealingbangalore@gmail.com and on Facebook at Angel Light.

{ 12 comments… add one }
  • Shubhada May 4, 2015, 9:12 am

    Amazing….. Thanks a lot

  • shweta May 4, 2015, 11:14 am

    Very informative article. It was badly required. Thanks a lot.

  • Haripriya May 5, 2015, 5:01 am

    You’re most welcome Shubhada and Shweta 🙂

  • S G ANAND May 6, 2015, 7:03 am

    Thank you so much for very important guidance

  • Nivedita June 8, 2015, 7:51 am

    Thanks for guidance. Needs very much.

  • rajalakshmy June 8, 2015, 1:05 pm

    Many Thanks for the insight
    I have a question
    Which chakra should I work on to improve my consistency in handling a given task?

  • Julie Witteman June 8, 2015, 11:06 pm

    Thank you Haripriya! I always look forward to reading your wonderfully insightful articles!

  • Shoba June 11, 2015, 5:34 am

    Thanks for this info, can I write these affirmations on a paper, give reiki to it and place it under my sons pillow to heal his chakras.


  • lynette December 12, 2016, 10:17 am

    I love and really look forward to your emails, I’ve just finished Reiki 1 and Reiki 2 so all these little ‘Snippets’ are really helping with my practice. ‘love and light” to you. ❤❤❤ . XXX.

  • ATUL SHARMA April 10, 2017, 5:19 pm

    Excellent book ever I read. Thanks

  • ding May 3, 2017, 11:44 am

    When you write affirmation for chakras for other person ie. who you have to send healings, do you put their name?

  • Falguni Shah December 8, 2018, 9:17 am

    Thank you 🙏 I will use this affirmation ,

Leave a Comment

Our site uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.