≡ Menu

The Practical Wisdom of the Chakra System

Article by Haripriya Suraj, Reiki Master

Working with the chakras is a part of almost every energy healer’s job. On first glance, the Chakra System may seem subtle and esoteric in nature. However, upon deeper reflection, we realise that the chakras are a practical source of guidance and wisdom.

Each chakra corresponds with specific qualities. Painful and traumatic experiences create blocks in the chakras and hinder the development of these qualities. As we work with our chakras, we dissolve the blocks. Therefore, we automatically refine the qualities associated with each chakra and go on to create a balanced, wholesome and empowered life.

Energy work sharpens our awareness and inspires us to heal our unhealed areas. The more we work with energy, the more the energy shows us what is not working in our lives. We know exactly which chakras are overactive. We also know which chakras are energy deficient or completely blocked. This knowledge can help us recognise the qualities that are missing is us and also those that we may be misusing. An underactive chakra signals a missing quality while an overactive chakra means we are misusing the same quality.

Just for a moment, see yourself as a being with a completely healthy chakra system and observe your life playing out on a screen.

Take a deep breath and see all seven of your chakras glowing bright and clear-

A perfectly red and stable Root chakra
A warm orange and healthy Sacral chakra
A bright yellow and strong Solar Plexus
A beautiful green and love filled Heart chakra
A soothing blue and open Throat chakra
A deep indigo and crystal clear Third Eye
And finally a pure white and glittering Crown chakra.

If you work with the 12 chakra system, you may also visualize the other five chakras in a completely open and healthy state.

The Practical Wisdom of the Chakra System

In this state of perfect chakra health, you will be able to look at each of your chakras and make the following statements with ease-

Root Chakra

  • I am safe and protected
  • I am supported by life
  • I am nurtured
  • All my needs are met easily and effortlessly

Sacral Chakra

  • I enjoy the pleasures of life
  • I am a creator
  • Creative juices flow through me and I create effortlessly
  • I am in touch with my sexual energy
  • I honour my sensuality and sexuality

Solar Plexus

  • I stand in my power
  • I believe in myself and my capabilities
  • I have what it takes to succeed in life
  • I am the leader of my own life
  • I am firm yet kind when it comes to leading others
  • I exercise my will to achieve my goals

Heart Chakra

  • My heart is full of love
  • I love myself. I love everyone around me
  • I forgive myself. I forgive everyone around me.
  • When I am in a crisis, I am compassionate towards myself. I hold space for my wounds.
  • When others are in a crisis, I am compassionate towards them. I hold space for their wounds

Throat Chakra

  • I speak my truth fearlessly
  • I live life as my authentic self
  • I communicate with love and kindness

Third Eye

  • I see
  • I sense
  • I feel
  • I know
  • I manifest

Crown Chakra

  • I am connected to my Higher Self
  • I am connected to all of Creation
  • I am connected to the manifest as well as the unmanifest.
  • I am one with the Cosmos

How did it feel to read these affirmations?

This ‘Being of Wholeness’ is who you can be!

It takes time and effort to work through our blocks and to restore our divine qualities. However, since we are on the Reiki path, we are blessed with the gift of awareness. Through the application of Reiki, we can own our power to overcome previous limitations and to create new realities.

Reflect on the above affirmations again and see where you feel stuck. Note down your thoughts and observations. Set a conscious intention to work on your blocks. And request your Higher Self and your Guardian Angels to support you. You will be guided to whatever you need to do this inner work!

Love and Light.

Free eBook download: We’ve created an eBook with our best articles on this topic, and offer it for free to all our newsletter subscribers.

Haripriya Suraj
Haripriya Suraj

Haripriya Suraj is a Reiki Master, Angel Healer and Starseed Lightworker. Reiki is her constant companion from which she derives peace and contentment. She is deeply connected with the Stars and Angels and they form an integral part of her Reiki practice. Her core mission is to help bridge the worlds of Spirit and Science and to help Lightworkers connect with their unique soul missions. Haripriya offers Personalised Starseed Transmissions, apart from workshops in Reiki and Angel Healing. She resides in Bangalore, India. Reach Haripriya at lightworkersonearth.com, empoweredmedicine-hospitaldiaries.com on email at angelhealingbangalore@gmail.com and on Facebook at Angel Light.

{ 2 comments… add one }
  • MAHADEV M C May 30, 2019, 8:25 am

    Hi…really wonderful article you shared. Thank you.

Leave a Comment

Our site uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.