≡ Menu

Reiki Levels Of Attunement

In order to practice Reiki on others, one needs to learn Attunement process. Attunement is a ceremony that is given to a Reiki student upon completion of a level of study in Reiki. In attunement ceremony, Reiki master passes on the Universal Life Force Energy from the Master to student. After getting attunement, the student gets the energy implanted in their being for the rest of their lives. They can then use that energy to heal others and their own body or mind.

Detailed explanation of 3 levels of Reiki

Level 1:

Reiki Level One mainly benefits the physical body. It opens the body up on all levels, so it can channelize the Universal Life Force Energy used in the healing, balancing, purification and protection treatments offered by Reiki. In this level, the histories of Reiki and hand positions for therapies are explained well. Depending on the Reiki system, there can be one to four attunements in Level One Reiki. This Level allows the Energy to flow from your hands to a body. It also opens the student’s heart to the universal flow of love embodied by Reiki. It is Level One Reiki that is the foundation of all the other Reiki levels and practices. So, it is recommended that the student masters in Level One before moving on to the next level. Level One is about healing one’s self for the most part.

Level 2:

Level 2 Reiki and Attunement benefits the subtle body, which is the spiritual body that mirrors us as in our aura. A student learns the symbols used in Reiki in this phase. The main symbols taught in this level are the power symbol, the mental or emotional symbol and the distance symbol. These symbols focus on the Universal Energy for those specific purposes. It gives the student a higher level of attunement and energy vibrations. In this level, the student can better heal emotional and mental issues as well as travel across time and distances to heal someone. Level 2 Reiki usually has only one attunement ceremony. This level has the greatest effect on the subtle body also known as the aura.

Level 3:

Level 3 is a Mastery Level. In some systems Level 3 is the Master Level, and in others, one final attunement after this is given to Master. Once a person is at Level 3 and has the appropriate attunements, they can now teach Reiki to others as well. In order to pass level three, the student has to know the hand positions, the symbols and the mode to pass attunement on to others. In this level, practice and understanding of Reiki is at a much deeper level than the other two levels.

Free eBook download: We’ve created an eBook with our best articles on this topic, and offer it for free to all our newsletter subscribers.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment