≡ Menu

Reiki, Solar Plexus Chakra and Sanskrit Alphabet

Article by Jaswinder Bhalla

The six chakras are the six subtle sub-centre of psychic energy, as all of six centres are positioned in the Sushumna Nadi known as Hridya along the spine that remains dormant; and can be enlivened by aspirant through the practice of Reiki and yogic techniques with full devotion. Each of the energy centres has a precise shape, colour, and deity, monosyllabic and natural element. A Nadi is called a lotus and while the Nadis which originate from energy centre are known as its petals. The solar plexus chakra (also known as the Manipura chakra) has ten nerves and the element of nature is fire. The solar plexus is the third chakra and is positioned just above the naval within Sushumna Nadi which is connected to the spinal column. Solar plexus is triangular in form, yellow in colour and radiates ten blue nerves from solar plexus and its sense organ is the eye. The presiding deity is Vishnu and goddess is Lakshmi. The ten important Nadis emanate which appear as petals of a lotus and subtle vibrations that are created by each Nadi are symbolised by the Sanskrit letters i.e. ḍam, ḍham, naṃ, taṃ, thaṃ, daṃ, dhaṃ, naṃ, paṃ and phaṃ; and raṃ is the Bija mantra of the solar plexus. Each chakra has separate Yoga Nadis which encamps around the chakras vibrating with the particulars letters. If one gradually accumulates sufficient prana energy in the solar plexus that enhances one’s prana energy that enters the middle Brahma Nadi in the root chakra which aspirant can easily draw up to the heart chakra(also known as Anahata chakra or cardiac plexus).

The solar plexus has its corresponding centre in the physical body which has control over the liver, spleen, abdominal viscera. The solar plexus manifests self-confidence, choice, confidence, power and is also known as the inbox of the soul’s records of previous and present lives. This is why solar plexus is well known as our ego centre, only spleen which is the home of the mind dwells here; streams of consciousness work through these glands. The negative emotion associated with the liver is anger and spleen is fear and if the liver doesn’t draw sufficient prana energy from the solar plexus then anger and primitive emotions will be seen and the reflexes that come up will be negative emotions along with disease. As a result, too much anger causes the liver to overheat. The physiological function of the liver is to produce bile which controls the breakdown, digestion, and excretion of fats from the body. It converts protein and fat into carbohydrates and even stores them. The liver acts to detoxify toxins from the body and control blood sugar level. To give Reiki on the solar plexus is essential for a Reiki healer and if he/she cannot cover all points of the body due to insufficient time in a day then they must give Reiki to this chakra for ten minutes so that all the major organs of the surrounding chakra are covered. Likewise, we take another organ which is very important that is spleen, a soft oval-shaped organ, yellow and lies in direct contact with the pancreas that produces the insulin that regulates blood sugar level along with it others functions it also produces antibodies and all sorts of blood cells. The negative aspect of the spleen is fear.

Reiki, Solar Plexus Chakra and Sanskrit Alphabet

Image by geralt

When solar plexus is not working properly one will feel negative emotions and have negative thoughts, such as a feeling of fear and rejecting ideas, holding deep sorrow, so much bitterness, and undigested ideas all of these are negative emotions; and further give birth to abdominal cramps, belching, nausea, gastritis, gallstones, diabetes and appetite problems in physical planes. The mantra Swaha helps composed the mind along with Reiki symbol at solar plexus. When the entire body is influenced under nerve current that stops all the conditioned thought of the mind; real wisdom arises out of one’s own self-realization of truth that provides the meaning of life. Reiki provides all of the tools to cope with the problems that the mind has created since ages and carried forwarded all sorts of suffering to mankind.

Devotion is just like a flower that is blooming inside and meditation without devotion cannot be possible. Let the beam of devotion be in its fullest form and allow you to flourish. Creativity springs up when you are relaxed and composed and you can easily gain a tranquil state of mind through meditation which in turn can improve the quality of your life. Meditation brings the deepest of deepest rest and will make you are more awaken within. Meditation removes all unhealthy bonds from the core of the mind and brings harmony to the mind, body, and soul. Definitely, you will find yourself more dynamic in all activities that you have decided to perform for a day. Meditation provides more space for you by eliminating unnecessary sensations and afflictions and keeps your body synchronizing with nature’s influences. Dormant prana energy/cosmic energy undergoes conversion by heat and radiance and will easily vanish all the constraints, unhealthy bonds, and existences that are ego-based only.


  • Sit upright.
  • The chest, the neck, and the head must be always held straight in one line.
  • Close the right nostril with the thumb of the right hand and breathe in deeply filling the lungs with air from the left nostril.
  • Let the current flow down to the root chakras.
  • Close the left nostril with the small finger and ring finger of the right hand and then exhale slowly.
  • Now inhale through the right nostril and close the left nostril with the small finger and ring finger of the right hand. Let the current flow down to the root chakras and exhale through the left nostril.
  • Repeat the same.
  • Visualise and feel life enriching affirmation giving Reiki at Manipura chakra along with symbols and mantras.
    • Symbol – Hon-Sha-Ze-Sho-Nen. Hon-Sha-Ze-Sho-Nen signifying fire element junction point of time and space. Being finer symbol, in fact, and it manifests awakened energy at this point and represents worthy transforming of aspirant into a higher state of consciousness.
    • Mantras
      • Om: spiritual growth.
      • Heem: victory in tasks and undertaken and sexual happiness.
      • Om Heem: healing of all wounds.
      • Dhu: eradication of vicious circle of poverty.
      • Thaṃ: desire vision in dreams.
      • Dum, Dum, Dum, Tha, Sha, Sha: elimination of all afflictions and unhealthy relationships.

Free eBook download: We’ve created an eBook with our best articles on this topic, and offer it for free to all our newsletter subscribers.

Jaswinder Bhalla

Jaswinder Bhalla

Jaswinder is a full time teacher running his own Coaching Institute. He holds Masters degrees in Commerce, Arts(English), Economics. His passion for learning more and more took him to learn other languages like Russian, French, Spanish, and German. When not teaching at his Institute, Jaswinder Bhalla is a Reiki Master and Spiritual Teacher. He’s practicing Reiki for more than 14 years. Grand Master in Traditional and Modern Usui Reiki, he’s well versed with Karuna® Reiki, Magnified Reiki, Runic Reiki, Sahaj Yoga and different form of Meditation. Jaswinder offers courses in Reiki, Sahaj Yoga and Meditation as well as distance healing services. Born in the lap of Himalayas – Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, he now lives in Punjab, India.

{ 3 comments… add one }
  • Aman October 4, 2018, 8:12 am


  • Daman October 4, 2018, 9:46 am

    Very nice sir

  • Prajapati October 5, 2018, 1:04 am

    Very nice article sir thank you

Leave a Comment

Next post:

Previous post:

Our site uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.