≡ Menu

Reiki, Sacral Chakra and Sanskrit Alphabet

Article by Jaswinder Bhalla

Chakras are the center of energy in the astral body and are the six subtle sub center of psychic energy in the body where psychic forces and physical functions merge with and interact with each other. When the mind is concentrated on any of these chakras, one will experience a sensation that may be cool or hot or a mixture of both, as a perception of prana energy in the Nadi. These are prana Nadis and activated Nadis, enhance the concentration of the mind. A nerve center is known as lotus and the nerves that originate from the center are known as its petals. Chakras are associated with a specific chief element of nature and manifest specific characteristic, distinct color, shape, sense organ, a deity, mantras and along with draws prana energy from the nature of their work that has to be assigned by nature to them. Every thought/emotion goes together with a corresponding sensation within the body.

Six center of the spinal column signifies distinct life forces and would be categorized in 50 different patterns which have affinities with 50 alphabets of the ancient Sanskrit language. Each chakra has a particular number of petals, and each petal has a particular Sanskrit alphabet which resonates to the letter of which exists in dormant form. The number of petals of the lotuses varies in each chakra, starting from the root chakra to the top crown chakra have 4, 6, 10, 12, 16, and 2 respectively. Each chakra has separate Yoga Nadi which encamps around the chakra vibrating with the particular letter. Let’s us start with the sacral chakra/Swadhishthana that has six petals and the element of nature is water while root chakra has four petals and element is earth. Sacral chakra has white color and the sense organ is tongue and while Root chakra sense organ is the nose.

The Swadhishthana chakra/sacral chakra is situated within the Sushumna Nadi at the origin of the reproductory organ between root chakra and solar plexus/Manipura chakra, the form of the crescent moon, color of element is white and while the color of the chakra is sharp-sindura(vermillion); and Presiding deity is Lord Brahma and goddess Rakini. This is the point from where six important Nadis emanate which appear as petals of the lotus and subtle vibrations that are created by each Nadi are symbolized by the Sanskrit letters i.e. baṃ, bhaṃ, maṃ, yaṃ, raṃ and laṃ; and vaṃ is the Bija mantra of the sacral chakra. One who meditates on the root chakra will acquire full knowledge of psychic powers, intuition, wisdom, astral entities and be able to full control over senses and enable oneself, that’s how to draw up prana energy to solar plexus. Apan-Vayu is positioned in the lowermost region, the pelvic region, and it encompasses the lower abdomen as it nourishes the organs of digestion and reproduction.

Reiki, Sacral Chakra and Sanskrit Alphabet

One, gradually accumulates sufficient prana energy in the sacral chakra that enhances one’s prana energy that enters the middle Brahma Nadi in the root chakra and now aspirant can easily draw up to the solar plexus. This is the next step of kundalini from where the energy will move to the third chakra easily; Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna are active and prana energy flow is increased, prana energy that enters through the crown chakra is enhanced.

The mind has overpowered us so much that it is difficult to rest the mind even for a short time from wondering and as it continues having its own way a stream of consciousness goes on continuously. The mind gets energy from prana energy and creates its thought based entirely on past experiences and future, but, the present moment is left behind which is essential rather than meditating on the past or future. Concentration on the specific chakra is just to draw specific virtues so that energy will uplift to the higher chakras to gain a higher state of existence.  It is extremely difficult to carry on spiritual practices successfully while the mind is entangled in worldly affairs.

Sacral chakra manifests sexuality, pleasure, relationships, abundance and well-being and that can easily gain through positive affirmation by giving Reiki at sacral center, visualizing appropriate symbols Sei-He-Ki, and repeating affirmations mentally will improve quality of life. Make it a regular routine to give an additional half hour to Reiki every day; observe that consistency and devotion will work wonders. When Swadhishthana chakra is not working properly then relationships with others become disturbed and unhealthy bonds increase, the marriage life, the financial relationship can also be curbed.

Balanced sacral chakra gives sexuality, well-being, manifestation, abundance, and pleasure, moreover indicates stability and seat of physical vitality. When the sacral chakra is not working properly, then, the problems that occur in one, are discontent in choice of soul-mate, lack of wisdom and depression; and kidney problems, knees, hips, and anus also occurred.


  • Sit upright.
  • The chest, the neck, and the head must be always held straight in one line.
  • Close the right nostril with the thumb of the right hand and breathe in deeply filling the lungs with air from the left nostril.
  • Let the current flow down to the root chakras.
  • Close the left nostril with the small finger and ring finger of the right hand and then exhale slowly.
  • Now inhale through the right nostril and close the left nostril with the small finger and ring finger of the right hand. Let the current flow down to the root chakras and exhale through the left nostril.
  • Repeat the same.
  • Visualise and feel life enriching affirmation giving Reiki at sacral chakra along with symbols and mantras.
    • Symbol – Sei-He-Ki. Sei-He-Ki signifying the qualitative process of primordial energy manifesting his creation through male and female that is water element.
    • Mantras are:
      • Om
      • Shreem: prosperity, knowledge, and fertility
      • Kleem: victory in all tasks, self-realization, and vision of the divine
      • Hreem: to conquer nature.

Free eBook download: We’ve created an eBook with our best articles on this topic, and offer it for free to all our newsletter subscribers.

Jaswinder Bhalla

Jaswinder Bhalla

Jaswinder is a full time teacher running his own Coaching Institute. He holds Masters degrees in Commerce, Arts(English), Economics. His passion for learning more and more took him to learn other languages like Russian, French, Spanish, and German. When not teaching at his Institute, Jaswinder Bhalla is a Reiki Master and Spiritual Teacher. He’s practicing Reiki for more than 14 years. Grand Master in Traditional and Modern Usui Reiki, he’s well versed with Karuna® Reiki, Magnified Reiki, Runic Reiki, Sahaj Yoga and different form of Meditation. Jaswinder offers courses in Reiki, Sahaj Yoga and Meditation as well as distance healing services. Born in the lap of Himalayas – Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, he now lives in Punjab, India.

{ 2 comments… add one }
  • davinder singh September 11, 2018, 4:48 pm

    Very nice,👍

  • Ranjit Singh September 11, 2018, 6:36 pm

    Very nice meditation

Leave a Comment

Our site uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.